Meals & Mutts

This week when I was telling you guys what I had been fixing for my momma, I decided that I would start showing you all for a few reasons: 1) They are very yummy, so I want to share them with more than just my mom. 2) It might inspire you all to re-create them. 3) Cooking has been a big part of my summer thus far and I’ve been loving it more and more each day!

Apple Carrot Muffins

These were SO good! No butter or sugar so I didn’t feel so bad for eating the whole thing. I put them in larger muffin tins so my mom and I could just eat a whole one for breakfast and a piece of fruit. I used whole-wheat flour, but for you gluten-free chickadees I’m sure they would be great with gluten-free flour as well!

Recipe

Image

 

(And Daisy peeking in the background)

Salmon Burgers

These were such a yummy way to eat salmon. I don’t always love eating fish, so I will probably make these again! And we had roasted asparagus and zucchini drizzled with olive oil and a sprinkle of parmesan cheese.

I printed this recipe off but now I can’t find it! If I do, I’ll post it later.

Image

 

Slow Cooker “Fried” Chicken

Tasted just like fried chicken without the fried! Served with steamed carrots and asparagus again.

Recipe

Image

 

Here’s some other recipes I’ve made that I didn’t take pictures of!

Black Bean and Brown Rice Burgers

Vegetarian Chili

Oven-Baked Zucchini Chips

Meatless Quinoa Meatballs

Skinny Chicken Salad

Healthy and Quick Quinoa

Spinach and Feta Meatballs (Used ground turkey instead of chicken)

And lastly, I wore my new scarf today (Kels and Rachie)! I want to wear it every day. Here’s how I styled it:

Image

 

And of course the dogs had to get in on the fun…

Image

 

Obviously we are enjoying having Griffin around 🙂

Image

 

I hope you all are having an awesome weekend! Love you all to the moon and back.

Don’t forget that you all are beautiful on the inside and out!

“I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.” Psalms 139:14

Leave a Reply

